Upcoming public holidays in South Africa 2023

Freedom Day

2024-04-27 (Saturday)

Workers' Day

2024-05-01 (Wednesday)

Youth Day

2024-06-17 (Monday)

National Women's Day

2024-08-09 (Friday)

Heritage Day

2024-09-24 (Tuesday)

Day of Reconciliation

2024-12-16 (Monday)

Christmas Day

2024-12-25 (Wednesday)

Day of Goodwill

2024-12-26 (Thursday)

Upcoming public holidays in South Africa 2024

New Year's Day

2025-01-01 (Wednesday)

Human Rights Day

2025-03-21 (Friday)

Good Friday

2025-04-18 (Friday)

Family Day

2025-04-21 (Monday)

Freedom Day

2025-04-28 (Monday)

Workers' Day

2025-05-01 (Thursday)

Youth Day

2025-06-16 (Monday)

National Women's Day

2025-08-09 (Saturday)

Heritage Day

2025-09-24 (Wednesday)

Day of Reconciliation

2025-12-16 (Tuesday)

Christmas Day

2025-12-25 (Thursday)

Day of Goodwill

2025-12-26 (Friday)