Upcoming public holidays in New Zealand 2023

Matariki

2024-06-28 (Friday)

Canterbury (South) Anniversary Day

2024-09-23 (Monday)

Hawke's Bay Anniversary Day

2024-10-25 (Friday)

Labour Day

2024-10-28 (Monday)

Marlborough Anniversary Day

2024-11-04 (Monday)

Canterbury Anniversary Day

2024-11-15 (Friday)

Chatham Islands Anniversary Day

2024-12-02 (Monday)

Westland Anniversary Day

2024-12-02 (Monday)

Christmas Day

2024-12-25 (Wednesday)

Boxing Day

2024-12-26 (Thursday)

Upcoming public holidays in New Zealand 2024

New Year's Day

2025-01-01 (Wednesday)

Day after New Year's Day

2025-01-02 (Thursday)

Wellington Anniversary Day

2025-01-20 (Monday)

Auckland Anniversary Day

2025-01-27 (Monday)

Nelson Anniversary Day

2025-02-03 (Monday)

Waitangi Day

2025-02-06 (Thursday)

Taranaki Anniversary Day

2025-03-10 (Monday)

Otago Anniversary Day

2025-03-24 (Monday)

Good Friday

2025-04-18 (Friday)

Easter Monday

2025-04-21 (Monday)

Southland Anniversary Day

2025-04-22 (Tuesday)

Anzac Day

2025-04-25 (Friday)

King's Birthday

2025-06-02 (Monday)

Matariki

2025-06-20 (Friday)

Canterbury (South) Anniversary Day

2025-09-22 (Monday)

Hawke's Bay Anniversary Day

2025-10-24 (Friday)

Labour Day

2025-10-27 (Monday)

Marlborough Anniversary Day

2025-11-03 (Monday)

Canterbury Anniversary Day

2025-11-14 (Friday)

Chatham Islands Anniversary Day

2025-12-01 (Monday)

Westland Anniversary Day

2025-12-01 (Monday)

Christmas Day

2025-12-25 (Thursday)

Boxing Day

2025-12-26 (Friday)