Upcoming public holidays in Japan 2023

Mountain Day

2024-08-12 (Monday)

Respect for the Aged Day

2024-09-16 (Monday)

Autumnal Equinox Day

2024-09-22 (Sunday)

Sports Day

2024-10-14 (Monday)

Culture Day

2024-11-04 (Monday)

Labour Thanksgiving Day

2024-11-23 (Saturday)

Upcoming public holidays in Japan 2024

New Year's Day

2025-01-01 (Wednesday)

Coming of Age Day

2025-01-13 (Monday)

Foundation Day

2025-02-11 (Tuesday)

The Emperor's Birthday

2025-02-24 (Monday)

Vernal Equinox Day

2025-03-20 (Thursday)

Shōwa Day

2025-04-29 (Tuesday)

Constitution Memorial Day

2025-05-03 (Saturday)

Greenery Day

2025-05-05 (Monday)

Children's Day

2025-05-05 (Monday)

Marine Day

2025-07-21 (Monday)

Mountain Day

2025-08-11 (Monday)

Respect for the Aged Day

2025-09-15 (Monday)

Autumnal Equinox Day

2025-09-23 (Tuesday)

Sports Day

2025-10-13 (Monday)

Culture Day

2025-11-03 (Monday)

Labour Thanksgiving Day

2025-11-24 (Monday)