Upcoming public holidays in Iceland 2023

First Day of Summer

2024-04-25 (Thursday)

May Day

2024-05-01 (Wednesday)

Ascension Day

2024-05-09 (Thursday)

Pentecost

2024-05-19 (Sunday)

Whit Monday

2024-05-20 (Monday)

Icelandic National Day

2024-06-17 (Monday)

Commerce Day

2024-08-05 (Monday)

Christmas Eve

2024-12-24 (Tuesday)

Christmas Day

2024-12-25 (Wednesday)

St. Stephen's Day

2024-12-26 (Thursday)

New Year's Eve

2024-12-31 (Tuesday)

Upcoming public holidays in Iceland 2024

New Year's Day

2025-01-01 (Wednesday)

Maundy Thursday

2025-04-17 (Thursday)

Good Friday

2025-04-18 (Friday)

Easter Sunday

2025-04-20 (Sunday)

Easter Monday

2025-04-21 (Monday)

First Day of Summer

2025-04-24 (Thursday)

May Day

2025-05-01 (Thursday)

Ascension Day

2025-05-29 (Thursday)

Pentecost

2025-06-08 (Sunday)

Whit Monday

2025-06-09 (Monday)

Icelandic National Day

2025-06-17 (Tuesday)

Commerce Day

2025-08-04 (Monday)

Christmas Eve

2025-12-24 (Wednesday)

Christmas Day

2025-12-25 (Thursday)

St. Stephen's Day

2025-12-26 (Friday)

New Year's Eve

2025-12-31 (Wednesday)