Upcoming public holidays in Switzerland 2023

Corpus Christi

2024-05-30 (Thursday)

Swiss National Day

2024-08-01 (Thursday)

Assumption of the Virgin Mary

2024-08-15 (Thursday)

Geneva Prayday

2024-09-05 (Thursday)

Federal Day of Thanksgiving

2024-09-15 (Sunday)

Federal Fast Monday

2024-09-16 (Monday)

All Saints' Day

2024-11-01 (Friday)

Immaculate Conception

2024-12-08 (Sunday)

Christmas Day

2024-12-25 (Wednesday)

St. Stephen's Day

2024-12-26 (Thursday)

Upcoming public holidays in Switzerland 2024

New Year's Day

2025-01-01 (Wednesday)

St. Berchtold's Day

2025-01-02 (Thursday)

Epiphany

2025-01-06 (Monday)

Saint Joseph's Day

2025-03-19 (Wednesday)

Good Friday

2025-04-18 (Friday)

Easter Monday

2025-04-21 (Monday)

Labour Day

2025-05-01 (Thursday)

Ascension Day

2025-05-29 (Thursday)

Whit Monday

2025-06-09 (Monday)

Corpus Christi

2025-06-19 (Thursday)

Swiss National Day

2025-08-01 (Friday)

Assumption of the Virgin Mary

2025-08-15 (Friday)

Geneva Prayday

2025-09-11 (Thursday)

Federal Day of Thanksgiving

2025-09-21 (Sunday)

Federal Fast Monday

2025-09-22 (Monday)

All Saints' Day

2025-11-01 (Saturday)

Immaculate Conception

2025-12-08 (Monday)

Christmas Day

2025-12-25 (Thursday)

St. Stephen's Day

2025-12-26 (Friday)